Warning: Declaration of TFUSE_Import::bump_request_timeout() should be compatible with WP_Importer::bump_request_timeout($val) in /home/hartf9/public_html/wp-content/themes/lifestyle-parent/library/tfuse_framework/functions/install/install.php on line 28
Chorale Board | The Hartford Chorale

Warning: Declaration of Custom_Walker_Nav_Sub_Menu_Top::start_el(&$output, $item, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::start_el(&$output, $item, $depth = 0, $args = Array, $id = 0) in /home/hartf9/public_html/wp-content/themes/lifestyle-parent/library/tfuse_mods/thememodules/page-nav-top.php on line 34

Warning: Declaration of Custom_Walker_Nav_Sub_Menu::start_el(&$output, $item, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::start_el(&$output, $item, $depth = 0, $args = Array, $id = 0) in /home/hartf9/public_html/wp-content/themes/lifestyle-parent/library/tfuse_mods/thememodules/page-nav.php on line 40

Chorale Board of Governors 2018-2019

The Chorale has an active, involved Board balanced between singing members and non-singing community leaders who meet 6 to 8 times a year. The Board has its regular elections at its annual meeting in June. The standing Board committees are expected to execute strategic plan priorities, and every Board member serves on at least one committee: Artistic Programming, Board Governance, Development, Membership, Education/Outreach, Marketing, and Finance.


President – Joanne Huelsman
Executive Vice President – Lalitha Shivaswamy
Secretary – Janet Stone
Vice President, Governance – Susan Adams
Vice President, Artistic Programming – Edwin Below
Vice President, Development – Joan Hultquist
Vice President, Finance – Charles “Chick” Chamberlin
Vice President, Marketing – Arwen Norman
Vice President, Membership – Greg Benoit

Members at Large

Members at Large
Stewart Battle
Dawn Haney Bauer (Special Events Chair, Tour Manager)
Kristen Fallon
Andrew Garretto
Susan Gold
Janet Gregor
Jennifer Kaprielian
Alan Kramer (Education and Outreach Co-Chair)
Evan Lambert
Lauren Lambert (Education and Outreach Co-Chair)
Mary A. Simon
Kathryn Tabachnick
Richard Tecca
Jermaine O. Woodard, Jr.

Board Member Emerita
Dougla Pyrke

For a downloadable list of the Board, click here.


Contact Us

Hartford Chorale
233 Pearl Street, #17
Hartford, CT 06103

Phone: 860.547.1982


Our Season

Support the Chorale